Aside

Spicy Maple Peanut Sesame Chicken

8 Sep

20130908-162251.jpgWhile visiting my dad’s last weekend, my step-mum spotted my original blog on Maple Peanut Sesame Chicken and so I decided to make it again, with a couple of changes. I added the chilli I refrained from adding in my original blog.

I added half a red chilli into the mixture before marinading and it had a nice little chilli kick, but it was not overpowering, or enough to send your mouth on fire. A word of advice, it is worth checking how spicy your chillis are before adding them though! I probably would have made my usual mistake and added a whole chilli and it would have been too much.

I once again served the chicken with mashed sweet potato and sesame stir-fried vegetables but this time I added some cashew nuts.

A success all round!

 

20130908-162315.jpg

One Response to “Spicy Maple Peanut Sesame Chicken”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Maple Peanut Sesame Chicken | FOD-a-licious - October 5, 2013

    […] **Update 08/09/13 I tried this with half a chilli and it worked really well – the spice offset the sweetness really well see Spicy Maple, Peanut, Sesame Chicken** […]

Leave a Reply

