Gluten Free Spicy Chilli Flatbread / Pizza Base

7 Nov

20131107-131815.jpg

I made some of these last night – I used Paprika instead of Cayenne and Cumin seeds instead of ground cumin and they were delicious, really easy! I also replaced the plain yogurt for soya, so they were dairy-free too!

I just had some for my lunch – if you are having them the next day, pop them in the Toaster for a couple of mins to reheat.

Planning to use them to replace pittas with some dips at a dinner we’re having on Friday night.

They’d also be great as a Naan bread replacement with a curry. I’m looking forward to experimenting with some different flavour combinations.

 

Wuthering Bites

Gluten Free, Scotch Pancakes

Gluten Free Pancake Birthday

‘Twas my Birthday week last week and i found myself mostly making gluten free pancakes (like above), eating way too many sugary things and drinking champagne cocktails at Haus Bar in Bristol, until i couldn’t remember how many i had. It was a fantastic week and my husband Rob put the icing on the cake by taking me to see Cats at the Hippodrome and going to the Lido to have Tapas- also very gluten free aware which is good to know.

Aside feeling absolutely huge after my week of indulgence, i’ve also been left a bit skint through no fault of mine own. I now understand how deadly £8 cocktails can be in every sense. So have been cooking alot of frugal meals as i wait for pay day. I came over this recipe for flatbreads on the good food website and after making it…

View original post 475 more words

One Response to “Gluten Free Spicy Chilli Flatbread / Pizza Base”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tom Yum Inspired Thai Chicken Soup | FOD-a-licious - November 13, 2013

    […] the fruits of our labours will all be blogged shortly, but we made – burgers, BBQ sauce, flat bread, brownies and the Tom Yum inspired soup detailed below! All of which were FODMAP, Gluten and dairy […]

Leave a Reply

